New Board Chair elected at West Gippsland Healthcare Group

Jo-Anne Moorfoot has been elected as the new Board Chair at West Gippsland Healthcare Group.

West Gippsland Healthcare Group is governed by a Board of Directors appointed by the Governor-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister for Health and Ambulance Services.

Each year, the Board conducts an annual election for the roles of Chair, Deputy Chair and membership of its sub-committees.

Jo-Anne Moorfoot was appointed to the Board in July 2017 and has been Deputy Chair since 2019. She has extensive experience in the health sector with expertise in risk management, clinical governance and consumer engagement.

Board Director Sarah Lukies was elected as Deputy Chair at last week’s Board meeting.

The Board also welcomed new Director Justin Brook to West Gippsland Healthcare Group. Justin Brook is a co-founding Director of ForeFront Pty Ltd which provides a range of business and strategic financial management services.

The following appointments were also made at the Board meeting:

Quality & Safety Sub-Committee

Chair: Sara Brentnall

Members: Adam Selent, Caitlin Grigsby                 

Audit & Finance Sub-Committee

Chair: Rob Barr

Members: Josh Chikuse, Justin Brook, Shannon Davies, and Sarah Lukies (informal member)

Board Performance & Renumeration Committee

Chair: Jo-Anne Moorfoot

Members: Sarah Lukies, Sara Brentnall and Rob Barr

West Gippsland Healthcare Group Chief Executive Officer Dan Weeks welcomed the new appointments.

“We have a Board which is committed to furthering health care across West Gippsland and I look forward to continuing to work with the Board to ensure we provide the best possible health outcomes for our community.”

West Gippsland Healthcare Group’s current Board members are Jo-Anne Moorfoot, Sarah Lukies, Adam Selent, Rob Barr, Sara Brentnall, Joshua Chikuse, Caitlin Grigsby, Shannon Davies and Justin Brook.

Media Inquiries: Public Relations Office: 03 5623 0600