Appointments to the board of directors of West Gippsland Healthcare Group

The Minister for Health, Martin Foley MP, is pleased to invite applications for part time board director positions of West Gippsland Healthcare Group with terms of office commencing from 1 July 2022.

Safe and high quality healthcare for all Victorians is a priority of the Victorian Government. Applicants for board directorships must be able to demonstrate and provide evidence in support of the skills they identify in their applications.

Collaboration, through the recently established Health Service Partnerships, is a key Victorian Government priority

Applicants should have a demonstrated history of achievement through collaboration and partnering. Being able to demonstrate strong working relationships, particularly in the Victorian health sector, will be highly valued.

These positions provide an exciting opportunity for members of the Victorian public with relevant experience and qualifications to contribute to the strategic leadership of public health care delivery to the community.

West Gippsland Healthcare Group is a subregional rural health service that delivers a range of programs and services for our local communities. The Health Service has five campuses located in the townships of Warragul, Trafalgar and Rawson. Further information is available on our website https//

The Victorian Government is committed to ensuring boards, and committees, broadly reflect the diversity of the Victorian community. Applications are welcomed from women, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, people of all ages, people with disabilities, people from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds and lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, gender diverse and intersex people.

Applications close at Midnight Monday 29 November 2021.

Further information including how to apply, please visit:

For all enquiries regarding the appointment process, please contact Deanna Korab, Program Adviser, Department of Health, Gippsland on or 9595 1684.
For all enquiries regarding the board, please contact Christine Holland, Board Chair on or 0418 574 446.